Gold Medal Committee

The Gold Medal Committee was installed after the WAS World Congress in Valencia 1997. Lillemor Rosenqvist was elected Chair of the committee by the WAS Advisory Committee and it was decided that the other members of this committee should be the latest Gold Medal awardees. In July 2009 the WAS Advisory Committee decided that 3 additional persons, each of whom is a member of WAS and has extensive knowledge and experience, should be nominated as members to provide a balance.

Members 2017-2019

Chair: Julia R. Heiman (United States)
Vice-chair: Eleanor Maticka-Tindale (Canada)

Mona Kaidbey (United States)
Rafael Mazin (United States)
Jeffrey Weeks (United Kingdom)



The Gold Medal Committee is constituted to review all submissions for the award of the Gold Medal and to make a recommendation to the Advisory Committee on the most worthy, potential recipients.

Gold Medal Awards and Nominations

Gold Medal Awardees


Web Design by SiteWizard
Back to top