WAS Awards

During the biennial congresses WAS delivers two kinds of awards to recognise excellence and life-work in sexology.

The Gold Medal

The Gold Medal is the most prestigious individual honour of the World Association for Sexual Health. A maximum of five Gold Medals are awarded at the WAS Biennial Congress.

Read more about the nomination proposals here

The deadline for 2019 nomination is March 31st, 2018. More information available HERE.

The Award for Excellence & Innovation in Sexuality Education

These awards are to recognise the special contribution sexuality educators make to the overall fields of education, health and sexology. They are presented in three categories:

  1. Non-Government Organizations or Individuals
  2. Academic programmes
  3. Governmental and Government-sponsored programmes

Read more about applying for the award here

Award criteria (English)

Award criteria (Spanish)

Web Design by SiteWizard
Back to top